CHPC Conference 2021 Awards Ceremony & Closing

The 2021 CHPC Conference closing ceremony and awards function will be held on the evening of Friday the 3rd of December 2021. The event will start at 17:45 and the schedule is as follows:

  • Welcome – Dr Daniel Adams (DSI)
  • Background to NICIS Competitions – Dr Happy Sithole (NICIS)
  • Student Micro-Talks Awards – Dr Daniel Moeketsi (CHPC)
  • DIRISA Student Datathon Challenge Awards – Ms Nobubele Shozi (DIRISA) and Dr Ismail Akhalwaya (IBM)
  • Cyber Security Challenge Awards – Dr Renier van Heerden (SANReN)
  • Student Cluster Competition Awards – Mr Nyameko Lisa ( CHPC) and Prof Birali Runesha (UC)
  • Cloud Naming Announcement – Dr Happy Sithole (NICIS)
  • Vote of Thanks – Dr Werner Janse van Rensburg (CHPC)
  • Closing of Conference – Dr Happy Sithole (NICIS)