CSC 2022 Final – Qualified Teams

After another long year of qualifiers, the CSC committee is excited to announce the CSC 2022 final is around the corner. 78 teams from 14 tertiary education institutions from South Africa, Botswana, Malawi, Lesotho and eSwatini competed for spots in the final. Excellent skills were showcased by all teams and the CSC committee is proud to welcome the following 10 teams to the 2022 SANReN Cyber Security Challenge final, to be held

Team NameUniversity
x’) OR 1=1—]University of Witwatersrand – CS
AkaiNorth West University
Cache MoneyUniversity of Pretoria – CS
Cyber CodexBotho University (Maseru Campus)
DecipherersRhodes University
Hack EliteTshwane University of Technology
Havana4University of the Western Cape
PiranhasUniversity of Cape Town – Eng
The A TeamDurban University of Technology
The Whack HackMalawi University of Science and Technology

The final will take place at the International Convention Centre, CSIR, Pretoria from 28 November to 1 December 2022.