CSC Qualification Round Updates

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the CSC management team had to adjust the qualification round timeframes.

The qualification rounds have been allocated as follows:

  • The University of Pretoria (Engineering): Completed
  • University of Kwa-Zulu Natal: 22 June and end 30 June, 2020
  • Botswana Students: 22 June to 30 June, 2020
  • Sol Plaaitjies University: 15 -30 June

The following institutions will be scheduled in September 2020:

  • University of Pretoria (Computer Science)
  • Wits (Computer Science and Engineering)
  • North West University
  • Nelson Mandela University
  • Mozambique Students
  • Namibia Students
  • Tshwane University of Technology
  • University of the Western Cape
  • Rhodes University
  • Stellenbosch university
  • Open Round

The following Universities have not yet confirmed their participation, and students can participate in the open round:

  • University of Cape Town
  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  • University of Johannesburg

Please contact  if you would like your university to compete as a group.